Recognising acts of bravery by bestowing awards on those who risk their lives to save others.

Society Patron

His Excellency General
The Honourable David Hurley AC DSC

The Society is most grateful for the Vice-Regal patronage it is accorded by His Excellency General The Honourable David Hurley AC CSC Governor of New South Wales. His interest in the Society’s work and his great support are much appreciated.

How the Society functions

The management of the affairs of the Society is vested in a Council consisting of a Patron, a President, a Chair , Vice-Chair , an Honorary Secretary, an Honorary Treasurer, (Publicity Officer, Auditor and Solicitor) and Councillors.

Cases of reported bravery are investigated by the New South Wales Police Force, Fire and Rescue NSW and Ambulance Service of New South Wales. Copies of all relevant reports are distributed to Officers and Councillors of the Society in advance of its meetings, to enable consideration to be given to them before discussion. Voting at the meeting determines the grant of any award

The Society is supported by a subsidy from the New South Wales Government, supplemented by donations from organisations, corporations and citizens.

Latest recipients

Constable Blake LANGELAAR awarded a Silver Medal

Bailey COOPER awarded a Bronze Medal

Sergeant Christopher YORK awarded a Bronze Medal